Noise Of The Shells!

There seems to be no hope of the carnage ending! The Foureyed Poet.

The Foureyed Poet

With my ears ringing from the noise of the shells

crouching in a ditch my hands covering my face

beside me my comrades are injured or dead

how did I survive with only a  cut on my arm.

now for the first time I’m in a  confused state

finding it hard to believe dying was not my fate!

Deep in mud and covered in my comrades blood

our vehicle blown off the enemies dirt road

getting cold and desperate as the sun quickly sets

the radio destroyed as the land mine went off

my only hope that we’re being tracked from base

waiting here wiping sweat off my own face!

Noise overhead of the helicopter coming down

being in limbo between life and a lonely death

uplifted as my mates could also still be alive

the downdraft is strong it’s coming into land

the crew is running as fast as they can to us…

View original post 70 more words

Published in: on 10/01/2016 at 22:44  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2016/01/10/noise-of-the-shells-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I missed your poems for a while been busy.. am back now and i love this one

    Like

    • Hi Michnavs. Great to hear from you again. Thank you for liking my poems Perpetual! Voices! Observe! Ghost Train! and Noise of The Shells! Thank you for your kind comment on this one. There is so much happening on Mother Earth! Peace and Best Wishes. The Foureyed Poet.

      Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

