Was That A Whisper?

Was somebody there? The Foureyed Poet.

The Foureyed Poet

Was that a whisper in my left ear

surely not or I would be going mad

could not shake that feeling

somebody was right behind me

why did I decide to walk this way

how my body felt like wet clay!

Turning quickly nothing was about

walking on it was a bright morning

the only sound my laboured breathing

just then came to a fork in the path

did I see a figure hanging in a tree

glancing again there was nothing to see!

Another faint whisper sounded in my ear

yet still nobody was anywhere about

fretting now which path should I take

disorientated in an unfamiliar landscape

then a tap on my shoulder I was scared

for this day I was not at all prepared!

What seemed like hours passed slowly

never for a second feeling all alone

the path widened out heard traffic sounds

awakened me from this weird daze

View original post 59 more words

Published in: on 06/08/2015 at 22:08  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2015/08/06/was-that-a-whisper-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

