The Lady In The Cloak!

Can this situation really exist? The Foureyed Poet.

The Foureyed Poet

In the city I wandered as I heard singing

angelic sounds came from an old church

an empty feeling filled me as I listened

that desperate sensation began to ease

having to enter and experience the joy

glorious images really made me feel coy!

Many others were enchanted like myself

music echoed around this ancient building

my attention was drawn to a cloaked figure

a young lady stared hands clasped in pray

facing the choir and statue of Christ above

filling me with such pure peace and love!

As I knelt down in a pose of simple humility

this place had become a warm sanctuary

the congregation around me were angelic

the Lady in the cloak slowly seemed to rise

having an overwhelming presence of grace

in awe my life changed when I saw her face!

What if in a desperate period alone near suicide

some unknown force guided you to…

View original post 43 more words

Published in: on 14/03/2015 at 21:12  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/the-lady-in-the-cloak-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

