Scared!

Alone in that dark room had a ghost confronted me? The Foureyed Poet.

The Foureyed Poet

In the dark I saw a small bright light

was it me or a spirit appearing

standing scared in the silent night

then a knocking what was I hearing

as I peered into that empty space

the blood drained quickly from face!

Banging noises increased like my fear

a cold draft then filled this place

a touch on the shoulder that was clear

heart was racing at a very fast pace

though with the group close by

my voice could not raise a cry!

Then a door slammed while on my own

and a shape was in front of me

this was truly something unknown

calling out asking please let me be

feeling foolish realising not brave

but in fact truthfully very knave!

Yet it was a clear image I confronted

managing to open that shut door

uneasy felt myself being shunted

by unseen hands could take it no more

back with the team got…

View original post 30 more words

Published in: on 01/03/2015 at 21:48  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2015/03/01/scared-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

