The Figure!

The figure all in black the man soon found out who it was! The Foureyed Poet.

The Foureyed Poet

The figure all in black stood in the shadows

his hat creating a weird image of doom

on the corner of a busy street he lurked

nobody noticed it as they hurried on

yet I saw it and felt cold chills with my gaze

another of these odd beings came up to him

then instantly both had gone from my sight

who the shadows were would soon come to light!

A week later I saw one of them yet again

skulking in the shadows of another alleyway

no movement was visible yet it seemed alert

dare I follow this most odd gaunt figure.

That seemed to move about unseen by people

yet I was compelled to know who this was

trailing everything was calm as a pain hit my heart

then I knew it was death this was my time to depart!

Whoever we are one day that moment will be…

View original post 4 more words

Published in: on 29/11/2014 at 21:40  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2014/11/29/the-figure-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

