Devil Black Dog!

Had never heard of devil black dogs before

until one night when about twelve

living in a house we had just moved in

my dad was a way in the forces

so my mum then was a little stressed

but with patience was blessed!

 

Being the youngest with one older sister

at first was great in my own room

about ten thirty on a dark and cold night

scratching noises outside my door

it got much louder so had an urge to look

approaching the door handle shook!

 

Determined to be brave grabbed the handle

forcing myself into the dim hallway

at first only heard a panting like sound

then a growl made me focus

a black dog with fiery red eyes stood there

it was so real with a hateful stare!

 

Had expected to be bitten or even clawed

laying sobbing on the freezing floor

my sister was first to come and find out

what the commotion was about

helping me up glancing nothing was there

it certainly gave me a scare!

 

From then on my interest was initiated

so vivid became fascinated

always frightened since that visitation

certain this was not imagination

heard many others had seen this beast

of something evil or long deceased!

 

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 15/09/2011 at 19:17  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2011/09/15/red-eyes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    There before me a black dog with glowing red eyes! The Foureyed Poet.

    Like


Leave a Reply

