Scarred!

Her scarred wrist is what I noticed first

looking so petrified and frail.

Going in because I had a real thirst

with a complexion so pale.

On impulse went up to her and spoke

not wanting to provoke.

  • Timid I thought she cowered at my voice

moving back very shaken.

Feeling in this busy place I had no choice

was my attraction mistaken.

Turning to leave on my arm a cold touch

wanting to say so much.

  • A brightness came into her mood

as we talked a little more.

From then on I had no time to brood

being the start of the gore.

Shocked to find this was a vampires lair

my friends to were unaware!

  • Why I had no fear of her I’ll never know

there was a connection.

The other vampires drained my mates very slow

in my arm I felt an injection.

It was her fangs but she drank a short measure

to revive and for pleasure.

  • Taking my hand pulling with a firm grip

we quickly left that nightmare.

It felt as if  I was on a psychedelic drug trip

what happened I didn’t care.

Telling me the reason our blood had mixed

looking at her I was transfixed.

  • Stunning now in my eye sight so beautiful

out into the daylight.

She went to kiss me I bowed to her rule

this time I felt the bite!

Next memory waking in a hospital bed

hard to believe I wasn’t dead!

  • I had lost a lot of blood I was told

but I would be well.

Yet knowing inside I would not get old

this I could not tell.

Sensing nearby my love was waiting

of this there was no debating!

  • Quietly leaving she was outside

my thirst had returned.

Hand in hand I walked with pride

now it was blood I yearned!

 

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 24/04/2011 at 12:51  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2011/04/24/scarred/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Excellent post thanks for sharing. I enjoy reading and writing poems very much. It’s very relaxing. Thanks again.

    An Easter Poem

    Like

    • Hi Family Blogger. Thank You. The Foureyed Poet.

      Like

  2. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    Through death I found life! The Foureyed Poet.

    Like


Leave a Reply

