The Lady Stared!

From only a few yards away the lady stared

her blond hair shimmering as the sun shone

through the window in the early evening

it was hard not to notice her as I glared

aware it could be my own imagination

the thought was really just fascination!

Relaxing in this old English drinking inn

not able to take my gaze from her

as she tried to turn her eye else where

my head felt dizzy she faded from within

now the space where she sat had gone

to see her face again a feeling I did long!

There had been a sensation of a love missed

a congenial moment I had encroached

Or was it a search into my own distant past

a memory from another life I still missed

how familiar and real that image seemed

alone now of the beautiful lady I dreamed!

Had I known her the sensation was strong

were we once together intimately involved

remnants of forgotten thoughts haunted me

so much of the area gave such comfort

was it a ghost that I witnessed in my vision

or a glimpse of two worlds in collision?

I had to return as at last I knew this was home!

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 25/07/2009 at 00:24  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2009/07/25/the-lady-stared/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    He stared at the beautiful woman and knew they were connected!
    The Foureyed Poet.

    Like


Leave a Reply

