Guardian Angel!

A soft voice spoke and a gentle hand pulled me back

as I felt my body falling in front of the train

confused and depressed screaming inside with rage

this act of mercy did not feel so at that point

life had become too much of a burden to exist

every fibre of my being then was totally pissed!

 

Drinking heavily and on drugs I saw my saviour

a tall figure that was just a blurred image

no kind words of thanks from my vile mouth

as the one aim was to finish my existence

darkness came then in a bright light I arose

a calm I had never known and angelic repose!

 

Sitting up in large clean bed no anger or any dread

the liberator was near to assure me I was not dead

my heart beat rapidly yet the thoughts were clear

this was my guardian angel who would stay here!

 

Was this a new dimension with no misery or death?

 

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 30/04/2009 at 12:24  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2009/04/30/guardian-angel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    Was this truly my guardian angel? The Foureyed Poet.

    Like


Leave a Reply

