Cemetery!

Into the dank cemetery I found myself drawn

an unstoppable urge drew me into this place.

Grave stones were faded it was overgrown

but I was compelled to one head stone.

Shadows to were moving closer to the spot

in this place that time had definatley forgot.

 

Feeling like an old horror movie it was creepy

hearing footsteps close by and a distinct groan.

It was hard to decipher the names on the stone

then a soft voice spoke clearly from behind me.

Turning there stood a young woman so pale

urging me closer with her teeth my neck impale!

 

In disbelief I looked at the evil in her eyes

other figures were coming by her side.

She smiled bearing two long teeth like fangs

as I felt hope fading away into oblivion.

Another young woman sprinted into view

it was Jade the vampire slayer I knew!

 

She had pointed wooden stakes in each hand

so agile so fast embedding them in their hearts.

Into every human like creatures gathered near

before I could utter a yell she grabbed my coat.

Almost carrying me from this ghoulish place

terrified I then saw her beautiful angelic face.

 

Some distance away we sat so quietly in a cafe

still shaking as she spoke softly and clear.

explaining more about being a vampire slayer

the creatures to I could never have imagined.

Telling me  to beware from this night on

with that into the darkness she was gone.

 

On the table a piece of paper with her name

a number to I saw through aching eyes.

For hours I sat finding it hard to sink in

what had happened those few hours before.

Also in large letters on that note her name Jay

a gut feeling told me we would meet again one day.

 

Into that dark unknown in our dreams we venture

or do we really head into a nightmare of dementia?

 

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 21/02/2009 at 01:39  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2009/02/21/cemetery/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    The vampire slayer came back to save my life! The Foureyed Poet.


Leave a Reply

