Nellie!

It’s been a whole week in the rear

of dear old Nellie the cow.

Oh I must wipe away this tear

I’ll feel lonely without her now.

A chance for me to slip in behind

my first part in second place.

I do hope the cast will be kind

I’ve done my best to keep up the pace.

Jack and the Bean Stalks been a great show

the Tiverton players brought it to you.

But I’ll tell you phew it’s all go

we hope you enjoyed the panto to.  MOO!

I had joined an amateur dramatic group.  And I was given the part as the back-end of the pantomime cow Nellie. I didn’t mind as the other half was a young lady. It was fun, so I wrote this little poem!

#TheFoureyedPoet.

Published in: on 01/08/2007 at 22:52  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2007/08/01/nellie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

