Touched!

That moment I touched you

how at ease my whole being felt

tension drained into oblivion

yet this was our first meeting

likely our last afraid to say

not to each other anyway

such a brief chat a sweet smile

saw your wedding ring shinning

sadly I knew my thoughts

could never go any further

content knowing we had spoken

not thinking me just a joke

you looked at me no verbal parting

how I wanted to just kiss you

but you had gone in a loud silence

before my thoughts left my lips

your name was all that I knew

it was Mandy sweet as the early dew.

 

Forever deep within my memory!

 

The Foureyed Poet.

 

Published in: on 07/07/2007 at 15:47  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2007/07/07/touched/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    I remember Mandy forever! The Foureyed Poet.

  2. I am thankful for sweet memories like the one you have with Mandy. A memory that will never be tarnished by life and the heartbreak it can bring. (((hugs)))

  3. Hi thewingedwoman. Thank you so much for your lovely comment and liking my poem Touched! Be Safe and Well The Foureyed Poet.


Leave a Reply

