Complex

Love is a complex puzzle for many

often not knowing how the other thinks

me never grasped this thing called love

yet years after my divorce I feel

strange when I think of my ex-wife

she could read me like an open book

though I could never work her out

she took my money and married a slob

for me I stayed on in the same job

countless years on I am still all alone

that is the way life has turned out

no good feeling sorry for one’s self

I have my children to think of now

plus grand children so I look forward

surely the past is the past after all

time is far to short to be really dull

if you fail move onto new ground

this is the one hard fact I have found.

 

The Foureyed Poet.

Published in: on 12/06/2007 at 11:37  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://malctg.wordpress.com/2007/06/12/complex/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on The Foureyed Poet and commented:

    To remember the past is not always a good idea! The Foureyed Poet.

    Like


Leave a Reply

